Still aches

image

Disclaimer: Photo not mine

I could write a thousand poems for you but it’ll never bring you back to me. I guess this time, after all, it wasn’t about winning you back but getting the closure I’ve always wanted. ‘Having no closure is the closure itself’, they said. Thought of it as the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard. People can reconcile with each other, couldn’t they? The problem was that we were so great at having deep conversations, how come we never did it when everything between us was falling apart? We never had the courage? I doubt it. I just wish we could’ve had time for each other to discuss it in person. But whatever, right? You never cared about my emotions anyway.

Leave a Reply

