MARIE

She stole you from me without her even doing it

My heart was filled with misery and things I’d like to curse

She was your first love, your all time favorite

And I don’t even know which one was worse

 

Sometimes I wonder if you really loved me

You left me barely breathing just for you to see

If things between the both of you could work out smoothly

But it seems the two of you didn’t have chemistry

 

So you came back to me like nothing ever happened

And I acted like a stupid girl who was excited

For your return was something I’ve always wanted

And that was the moment I wished it to never end

 

(Poem written in 2014)

Leave a Reply

