To The One That Got Away

image

As I woke up everyday, things just get harder and surviving has always been a big problem to me. I don’t know if there’s a need to say thank you for letting me down though it caused me so much pain. Because you’re loss has brought me to something new. Me, losing you, was the beginning of me finding myself. I finally had the time to reflect myself and see what I’ve been missing all my life. I learned how to not depend on anyone now. Slowly, I’m learning how to fix something you left that was broken. They said “Don’t look for happiness in the same place you lost it.”, so maybe I was wrong trying to save what was left because there’s just none. So here’s just me saying thank you for everything, for leaving me hanging, for letting me drown in sorrow, for being able to feel nothing anymore and for letting me go. I almost died but I survived.

Leave a Reply

