Playlist: Note to November

10628344_994140773936245_6795466407749593780_n

A collection of hand-picked songs I’ve loved ever since I first heard them. Should you know that I dedicate this play list for myself, since maybe it’s safe to claim that this is my month, enjoy listening! Here’s my top 10:

1. Love Yourself – Justin Bieber

And baby I be movin’ on
And I think you should be somethin’
I don’t wanna hold back, maybe you should know that

2. Fight Song – Rachel Platten

My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong
I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

3. Lost Stars – Keira Knightley

But don’t you dare let our best memories bring you sorrow
Yesterday I saw a lion kiss a deer
Turn the page, maybe we’ll find a brand new ending
Where we’re dancing in our tears

4. Hurricane – Halsey

I’m a wanderess. I’m a one night stand. Don’t belong to no city, don’t belong to no man. I’m the violence in the pouring rain. I’m a hurricane.

5. Independence – The Band Perry

Patient anticipation
Up till now I’ve been hurry up and waiting
At a bus stop in independence licking an ice cream cone
I’ve been kicking I’ve been scheming
This is as close as I’ve ever been to leaving
Five blocks away, a stone’s throw from home
But I’m as good as gone

6. Confident – Demi Lovato

I used to hold my freak back
Now I’m letting go
I make my own choice
Yeah I run this show
So leave the lights on
No, you can’t make me behave

7. Make You Believe – Lucy Hale

I’ll make you believe in me
I can be what you want me to be
Tonight is the night
Where I make you see
That I can be anything

8. Revival – Selena Gomez

What I’ve learned is so vital
More than just survival
This is my revival
This is a revival

9. Love Myself- Hailee Steinfield

I’ll take it nice and slow
Feeling good on my own without you, yeah
Got me speaking in tongues
The beautiful, it comes without you, yeah

10. Scars To Your Beautiful – Alessia Cara

She has dreams to be an envy, so she’s starving. You know, covergirls eat nothing. She says “beauty is pain and there’s beauty in everything” “What’s a little bit of hunger?” “I could go a little while longer,” she fades away. She don’t see her perfect, she don’t understand she’s worth it or that beauty goes deeper than the surface. So to all the girls that’s hurting, let me be your mirror, help you see a little bit clearer. The light that shines within.

Leave a Reply

