Prettiest Inside And Out

prettiest.jpg

I don’t even know where to and how to begin. Words aren’t enough to describe how amazing you were and still are. You were one of the happiest and extremely loving people I knew. You weren’t just an adviser to me, you were my mother. I’m still writing this although knowing you’ll not be able to read this anymore. Of course, who am I kidding? But maybe this wasn’t meant to be written for you to know but for the world to see how great you are. I just want to let it all out because every memory we shared kept on coming back hitting me all over. It’s just sad. It’s sad that you’re gone. I believe you always knew how thankful I am, having to meet someone like you. Thank you for believing in me and not only in me but for believing in II-Oxygen. We couldn’t be more proud to have you as our adviser. It was such an amazing feeling that through our four year stay in Cavsci, we never felt even for a second that we don’t have someone to rely on. You were so compassionate even if we weren’t your students anymore. I’d miss you hugging us every time we would visit the school, giving your camera or phone to other students and saying “Papicture naman kami ng anak ko”. I’d miss moments when one of us would be competing in national level or just accomplishing something and you would say “Anak ko ‘yan”. Thank you for being so supportive in every endeavor we faced. Those were the little things that would make me sob every time I would remember. And I know that you would hate us seeing sad because you were the kind of person who just laughed her worries away. I’m just really sad I don’t even know what to feel and how to contain my emotions because we’ve shared a lot and I just don’t want to throw it all away. There’s a reason for everything, I know, but this is surely one of the worst unexpected happenings in 2016. What a way to start the New Year. It’s tough when I want to be the kind of student who’d pay back to her teachers, especially advisers when the time comes I’ll be successful. But thank you, Ma’am. Thank you for being an inspiration. You will be missed.

Leave a Reply

